Quality Matters (QM) Rubric

Here at SJU, we use the Sixth Edition of the Quality Matters (QM) Higher Education Rubric. This Rubric contains a set of eight General Standards and 42 Specific Review Standards that are used to evaluate the design of online and blended courses. Annotations explain the applications of the Standards and their inter-relationships. The Rubric has a scoring system used by the Review Team and/or your Academic Stakeholder to determine whether a course meets Standards. Essential Standards (3-point Specific Review Standards) must be met during the review and an overall score of 85% of the points possible are required for a course to meet QM Standards.

The eight General Standards of this Rubric are:

  1. Course Overview and Introduction
  2. Learning Objectives (Competencies)
  3. Assessment and Measurement
  4. Instructional Materials
  5. Learning Activities and Learner Interaction
  6. Course Technology
  7. Learner Support
  8. Accessibility and Usability*

To view the full Rubric including the eight General Standards and 42 Specific Review Standards, click the attached PDF.

100% helpful - 1 review


Article ID: 60432
Wed 8/15/18 10:56 AM
Thu 9/2/21 11:28 AM