My course has disappeared from my Canvas dashboard, how can I access it?

Body

How to access past courses in Canvas

In Canvas, at the end of the semester your "old" course sites may disappear from your dashboard and your current courses list. This happens only once a course is completedand the term has ended according to the academic calendar end date.  Keep calm, your course has not been deleted from the system but the course has been moved to "past enrollments".

To access an old course:

  1. Log in to Canvas.
  2. Click the Courses tab on the gray Global Navigation menu on the left hand side.
  3. Click the All Courses link from the menu that appears.


     
  4. On the All Courses page, scroll down to Past Enrollments. From here, you can access a previous course by clicking on its hyper-linked course name.

Please note that Instructors will continue to have full access to old courses, while students will have read-only access to the course after it has ended. This prevents both students and instructors from making any additional changes to the site. Additionally, instructors are not able to enroll new users into the site. Though old course sites cannot be edited, instructors' ability to copy content from old courses into new course sites is not impacted by this read-only status. You can still import content from your "past enrollment" sites into your new sites.

 

Details

Details

Article ID: 52963
Created
Sun 4/29/18 9:48 PM
Modified
Fri 12/18/20 9:35 AM